fbpx

Licences

A solid company with all the necessary licenses.

The Building Law clearly requires that any air conditioning, heating and ventilation contractor who offers his services to perform or have performed work in Quebec must have a valid license. Unfortunately, not all entrepreneurs follow these rules.

Les Entreprises MPH (RBQ: 8311-3779-24)

The RBQ fulfills its mission by adopting by-laws construction, safety and professional qualification standards. It monitors the application of these standards, by means of investigations and verifications, applying the remedies provided by law in the event of breaches.

  • The quality of works and the safety of buildings and installations
  • Professional qualification
  • The integrity of contractors and owner-builders.

Refrigeration (RBQ 15.10)

This subcategory authorizes construction work which is not exclusively reserved for master piping mechanics and which concerns any refrigeration system, in particular those relating to air conditioning, industrial processes and product conservation.

Ventilation (RBQ 15.8)

This subcategory authorizes construction work which is not exclusively reserved for master piping mechanics and which relates to air circulation or distribution systems relating to ventilation, evacuation, air compensation and air conditioning.

Electricity (RBQ 16)

This subcategory of work includes, with the exception of demolition work, construction work of an electrical installation to which Chapter V of the Construction Code introduced by the Regulation amending the Construction Code approved by Decree No. 961- 2002 of August 21, 2002 applies. These works are reserved exclusively for the electrical contractor.

CMEQ: #13342

Since November 19, 2001, the Corporation of Master Electricians of Quebec (CMEQ) administers and applies the provisions of the Building Act (L.R.Q., c.B-1.1) relating to the professional qualification of construction contractors. The CMEQ thus fulfills the mandate entrusted to it by the Government of Quebec which consists in ensuring the protection of the public by controlling the qualification of electrical contractors as to their probity, their competence and their solvency.

CETAF: # 850

The primary mission of CETAF is to initiate and maintain interaction between various stakeholders in the industry, to contribute to and encourage training and development, to promote quality and safety. With its leadership role, CETAF acts mainly as a representative and defender of the interests of industry, and more particularly, those of entrepreneurs.

Warning

For any residential installation of air conditioner, heat pump or furnace, you need a contractor in good standing, with a license from the Régie du Bâtiment du Québec (RBQ) with the right category, otherwise it becomes non-regulatory work and in the event a fire or other incident your insurance will not pay! Categories: 15.10 (Refrigeration) required for handling the compressor gases, 16 (electricity) for all electrical connections without exception and the air exchangers and central air ducts, 15.8 (Ventilation) and the change of electric furnace.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Licences

Une entreprise solide avec toutes les licences nécessaires.

La Loi sur le bâtiment exige clairement que tout entrepreneur en climatisation, chauffage et ventilation qui offre ses services pour exécuter ou faire exécuter des travaux au Québec doit posséder une licence en règle. Malheureusement, ce ne sont pas tous les entrepreneurs qui respectent ces règles.

Les Entreprises MPH (RBQ: 8311-3779-24)

La RBQ remplit sa mission en adoptant par règlement des normes de construction, de sécurité et de qualification professionnelle. Elle surveille l’application de ces normes, au moyen d’enquêtes et de vérifications, en appliquant les recours prévus par la loi lors de manquements

  • La qualité des travaux et de la sécurité des bâtiments et des installations
  • La qualification professionnelle
  • L’intégrité des entrepreneurs et des constructeurs-propriétaires.

Réfrigération (RBQ 15.10)

Cette sous-catégorie autorise les travaux de construction qui ne sont pas réservés exclusivement aux maîtres mécaniciens en tuyauterie et qui concernent tout système de réfrigération, notamment ceux relatifs à la climatisation, aux procédés industriels et à la conservation des produits.

Ventilation (RBQ 15.8)

Cette sous-catégorie autorise les travaux de construction qui ne sont pas réservés exclusivement aux maîtres mécaniciens en tuyauterie et qui concernent les systèmes de circulation ou de distribution de l’air relatifs à la ventilation, à l’évacuation, à la compensation d’air et à la climatisation.

Électricité (RBQ 16)

Cette sous-catégorie de travaux comprend, à l’exception des travaux de démolition, les travaux de construction d’une installation électrique auxquels le chapitre V du Code de construction introduit par le Règlement modifiant le Code de construction approuvé par le Décret no 961-2002 du 21 août 2002 s’applique. Ces travaux sont réservés exclusivement à l’entrepreneur en électricité.

CMEQ: #13342

Depuis le 19 novembre 2001, la Corporation des maîtres électriciens du Québec (CMEQ) administre et applique les dispositions de la Loi sur le bâtiment (L.R.Q., c.B-1.1) relatives à la qualification professionnelle des entrepreneurs en construction. La CMEQ réalise ainsi le mandat que lui a confié le gouvernement du Québec qui consiste à assurer la protection du public par le contrôle de la qualification des entrepreneurs en électricité quant à leur probité, leur compétence et leur solvabilité.

CETAF: # 850

La CETAF a comme mission première d’initier et d’entretenir l’interaction entre les divers intervenants de l’industrie, de contribuer et d’encourager la formation et le perfectionnement, de promouvoir la qualité et la sécurité. Avec son rôle de leader, la CETAF agit principalement comme représentant et défenseur des intérêts de l’industrie, et plus particulièrement, ceux des entrepreneur

Mise en garde

Pour tout installation résidentielle de climatiseur, thermopompe ou de fournaise, vous avez besoin d’un entrepreneur en règle, avec une licence de la Régie du Bâtiment du Québec (RBQ) avec la bonne catégorie, sinon cela deviens du travail non règlementaire et advenant un feu ou un autre incident vos assurances ne payerons pas ! Catégories : 15.10 (Réfrigération) requise pour la manipulation des gaz du compresseur, 16 (électricité) pour tout branchement électrique sans exception et les échangeurs d’air et les conduits d’air central, 15.8 (Ventilation) et le changement de fournaise électrique.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *